Work has stalled…

My neighbor Jim came over and taught me how to do a compression test, and we concluded that the motor needs rings at a minimum.

There’s a maladjusted valve rocker in there somewhere.

The coil’s ignition post is stripped and it’s become inconsistent in delivering current. I have a new Flamethrower coil and I need to put that in there.

The bed needs to go back on, but I need to deal with the fuel filler hose at the same time.

 

In the past month I’ve built a 16’ x 16’ fenced garden for my wife, and adopted 8-week-old puppies. That’s cut into my truck time.

About lc

dad, husband, dog owner, computer guy, race fan, classic car fantasizer, fiscal conservative, mmmm...beer, lover of chocolate brownies with vanilla ice cream
This entry was posted in Truck. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

